Office Summary

Pure Dental
670 Centre Street
Jamaica Plain,  MA 02130

 (617) 524-7860

Pure Dental is committed to providing you and your family with high quality comprehensive oral health care in a warm and friendly environment. We are guided by our core principles of INTEGRITY, COMPASSION, and EXCELLENCE as we deliver professional, gentle treatment tailored to your individual needs. At Pure Dental, our team is united in our focus on education and prevention strategies that will empower you to take control of your dental health and maintain your signature smile for a lifetime!

 

Services:  None listed
Languages:  English, Spanish
Affiliations:  American Dental Association (ADA), Academy of General Dentistry (AGD), Massachusetts Dental Society, American Dental Implant Association (ADIA)
Payment Methods: Cash, Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Care Credit, Debit Card
Follow us on Facebook!
Follow us on Twitter!

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.9 out of 5 (132 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"My experience at Pure Dental was absolutely perfect! The receptionists are very friendly and work around your schedule. I scheduled an emergency appointment thinking I would spend the entire afternoon there. Dr. Montane found the problem right away, fixed it in less than two hours, and did his very best to explain my rare condition. I left feeling calm and confident. I highly recommend this office!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by BJones on 01/11/2015

"I have always been incredibly pleased with the work of Dr. Nelson and others at Pure Dental. Their professionalism, quality of work, and courtesy is why I keep returning."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 12/29/2014

"Melissa was great, she made me feel very comfortable. They are all very friendly and made me feel at home."
5 stars (5 stars)
by KD on 12/25/2014

"WE HAD A GREAT VISIT, EVERYONE VERY FRIENDLY, MY SON HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE."
5 stars (5 stars)
by LAWANDA DIXON on 12/16/2014

"Really nice people and very good with kids...thank you."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 12/07/2014

"This was my first time at Pure Dental. I selected this practice because of the excellent reviews, and they did not lead my astray. What an efficient, friendly, and professional staff. I felt comfortable and knew from the start I was being treated with high-quality care. I will definitely return for regular cleanings and any other dental work I might need in the future."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 12/05/2014

"I love the staff here. Ana always remembers things about me (my family, events) which is wonderful. She is very gentle and does a great job. Dr. Nelson always has a welcoming smile."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Patty Lieber on 12/04/2014

"Great staff, always on time and friendly!! I have tried a few places, and will stick w/ pure dental!!!"
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 11/26/2014

"Great selection of free coffee. Personal handshake from dentist. Great receptionist, Natasha. Great team all around. Worth the trip."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Manny M. on 11/18/2014

"The service was fast and I felt comfortable."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jennifer Rosario on 11/12/2014

"It was my first time at Pure Dental and I really liked it. My hygienist Ana was gentle but thorough. The dentist promptly came into the room and looked at my teeth. It is a well run office."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Monica on 11/12/2014

"Carla was great! She answered all my questions and made me feel at ease during my xrays."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 11/11/2014

"My first time visiting Pure Dental and I felt they did a comprehensive job for my first visit. The practitioner who attended me was warm and friendly. I highly recommend them and will use Pure Dental for my ongoing dental needs."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Bruce Dillenbeck on 10/24/2014

"I hadn't had a cleaning in a few years because my insurance didn't include dental, so I was a bit nervous about being scolded when I got there. I was taken in for my appointment right away and introduced to the hygienist Ana who literally could not have been nicer. I know she had some serious cleaning to do and I expected some pain, but she was as gentle as she could be...to be honest my gums hurt more before the appointment than they did after. Once Ana was done cleaning my teeth the Dentist came in and did a quick exam. He was also incredibly nice and gentle. He told me I had a couple cavities but didn't pressure me into scheduling the appointments and trying to get my money. When I checked out I was given a sheet listing all the wor..."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Christina on 10/24/2014

"Ana is the best dental hygienist! So friendly and knowledgeable."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/23/2014

"The dental assistant and the dentist were WONDERFUL! I love love love pure dental and would never go anywhere else!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Chelsea on 10/22/2014

"The staff were very friendly and helpful creating a calm comfortable atmosphere in the office. Dr. Nelson was very patient and attentive making the injection as painless as possible. I also liked that Dr. Nelson explained every step of the procedure (extraction) and was not in a hurry. An excellent dental experiance!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by D.L..B on 10/18/2014

"I couldn't be happier with the service! Ana (dental hygenist) is so kind, so genuine... even though I come in only every six months or so, she is so pleasant when greeting me, and we talk as though I was just at the office last week. Dr. Nelson is also great! Very personable, and I feel very confident in his care."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/16/2014

"Staff were professional, friendly, courteous and made me feel appreciated/valued as a new patient. Office environment was clean and professional. Appointment communication was prompt and effective. I would highly recommend this practice!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/11/2014

"Very nice initial visit. Friendly greeting. Comfortable and thorough."
5 stars (5 stars)
by rbf on 10/10/2014

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment