Office Summary

Back Bay Dental Care
21 Bay State Road #3
Boston,  MA 02215

 (617) 247-9966

Experienced Kenmore Square Dentists for All Your Needs At Back Bay Dental Care we offer the highest quality preventive, restorative and cosmetic dental care. Kenmore Square dentists Dr. Klausner, Dr. Mathew, Dr. Saran, Dr. Bufo, and Dr. Dempsey have years of experience in everything from routine dental checkups, fillings, and teeth cleaning to treating more complex dental problems.

 

Services:  Cosmetic Dentistry, General Dentistry, Endodontics, Implant Dentistry, Orthodontics, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, TMJ / Migraine Therapy, Sedation
Languages:  English, Spanish, Portuguese
Affiliations:  None listed
Payment Methods: Cash, Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Care Credit, Debit Card
Follow us on Facebook!

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.9 out of 5 (30 ratings)
Previous Next 10

"I truly love this practice... I walked in the first time with a serious phobias an left looking forward to my next appointment. Dr Bufo is a genius."
5 stars (5 stars)
by paul weddington on 08/18/2012

"Thank you!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Doreen Gaylord on 08/17/2012

"Thank you!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Kerry D on 07/30/2012

"I haven't been to a dentist in over 10 years. When I found Back Bay Dental on the internet stating it used sedation dentistry, I made an appointment. I was so happy to have met Dr. Bufo and his staff. They were all very patient, reassuring, and had nothing but positive things to say even though my teeth needed much work. I didn't even use the sedation. I really look forward to return for my next cleaning. I had a wonderful, posative experience."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/22/2012

"I had a great experience today, which is saying a lot given that I had 3 fillings! I was nervous but the dentist and the assistant explained everything and were very understanding of my feelings. They were patient and kind and made sure I was comfortable every step of the way. Thank you!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Kristin Hall on 06/20/2012

"i love Back Back Dental!! i truly feel as if I've hit the dental jack-pot. The admin and support staff are stellar and Dr. Bufo is an absolute genius. He is remarkable at helping the pt feel comfortable and safely a part of the process. He explains everything he's doing through out the process and afterwards, he sits and discusses a comprehensive plan. i have severe dental problems, and after only a few months, i have experienced profound changes and feel hopeful and confident in ways I haven't felt in years. Thank you."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/16/2012

"Dr. Dempsey is a "gem." Kind, gentle and good explanations along the way. And, I think your staff is customer-centric!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Kathy Weiermiller on 06/01/2012

"Thank you! I was nervous because I hadn't been to the dentist in a while but everyone was welcoming and kind. They were thorough and gentle and now my teeth look and feel great."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Kristin on 05/30/2012

"Dr. Bofu is AWESOME! Thank you :)"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jennifer Gebbie on 05/03/2012

"I always have a great experience at Back Bay Dental. All the staff are friendly, curteous, professional and knowledgable. I had my very 1st fillings done about 6 months ago and it was a very pleasant experience. They even were kind enough to re-feed my parking meter."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/09/2012

"I've only ever gone to one dentist, which may have been why I was putting it off for a long time. But you did a great job of making me feel comfortable and offering exactly what I was looking for in a dental practice"
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 03/30/2012

"I have used Back Bay Dental for over 10 years. Even after I moved far out of the neighborhood, I keep coming back because the service is worth it. One thing that I really like is that Bay State Road has plenty of meter parking (as long as you're not there late afternoon on Sox game days)."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Mike on 03/28/2012

"This was my second time in the office and I was once again very pleased. The staff is wonderful. I usually have a hard time going to the dentist but after my visit today I won't mind going as much. I was very satisfied. Thank you!!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Erica on 03/26/2012

"Ms. Dysart was a delight."
4 stars (4 stars)
by J. W. White on 03/18/2012

"the best dental clinic I ever visited"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 03/05/2012

"Thanks for the wonderful experience - at the desk, and in the chair! Bob Mancell"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Bob Mancell on 03/02/2012

"ALWAYS A GOOD TIME HERE. IN AND OUT IN A TIMELY MATTER. OH YOU COULD MAKE THE SURVEY LARGER SO YOU COULD SEE IT BETTER."
5 stars (5 stars)
by DAVE on 02/22/2012

"Christina is wonderful and has helped me tremendously with billing throughout my last 2 years with the practice. Everyone in the office is always cheerful and smiling and it is genuine. It is just a great environment to come to and it feels like I am with family. Nobody likes getting poked and drilled but they always make you feel comfortable and safe. I would recommend Back Bay Dental to anyone."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Tracey on 01/25/2012

"The entire staff at Back Bay excel at individualised customer service, My dental fear's have been alleviated from my first encounter into the office, I look forward to my appointments and am in excellent care."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jeanne M on 12/31/2011

"The dental hygentist always does an amazing job!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Erin Reardon on 12/29/2011

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment